Skip to product information
1 of 1


We're All Gonna Die CD

We're All Gonna Die CD

Regular price $5.00
Regular price $10.00 Sale price $5.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Album Overview:

The fifth studio album from Dawes, 2016's cheekily titled We're All Gonna Die, finds the rootsy Los Angeles outfit pushing its melodic, literate roots rock in an artsier, more sonically experimental direction. Following up the group's engaging 2015 effort All Your Favorite BandsWe're All Gonna Die feels like the beginning of a creative transformation where the band begins to shed all genre constraints and influences, emerging as its own fantastically musical creature. It brings to mind the early-2000s metamorphosis of Wilco, the most obvious antecedent to Dawes' own thinking-man's folk-rock aesthetic. Still centered on lead singer/songwriter Taylor GoldsmithDawes take all the poignant twang that made up their previous work and imbue it with a tactile, delicately experimental vibe on a set of songs that are as imaginative and catchy as ever. - Matt Collar (

Track List:

1. "One of Us"  4:54
2. "We're All Gonna Die" 5:06
3. "Roll with the Punches"  4:25
4. "Picture of a Man" 4:21
5. "Less than Five Miles Away" 4:58
6. "Roll Tide" Boesel, Mills 5:30
7. "When the Tequila Runs Out" 4:46
8. "For No Good Reason" 4:22
9. "Quitter" 3:51
10. "As If By Design" 4:16

View full details